Lothian Pharmacy Awards

Lothian Pharmacy Awards FlyerApplications are invited from Pharmacists, Pre-Registration Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians practising within the area covered by NHS Lothian for the Lothian Pharmacy Awards. Two of the awards are intended to recognise outstanding contributions made by pharmacists and pre-registration pharmacists participating in the pre-registration training programme each year. The third award is for pharmacy technicians who would like to enhance and develop the service they are providing in their place of work.

These three awards are open to all pharmacists, pre-registration pharmacists and pharmacy technicians, as appropriate, who practise within the area co-terminous with NHS Lothian, irrespective of the sector of the profession in which they work.

Dot Anderson Trophy

The Dot Anderson Trophy is presented annually to the Pharmacist in the Lothian area, (Pre-Registration Tutor/Trainer/Mentor) who is considered, by each year’s intake of pre-registration pharmacists, to have made the greatest contribution to their training in the course of their year of pre-registration training. Read more>>

The Eric Knott Medal

The Eric Knott Medal is awarded annually to the pre-registration pharmacist who is considered to have made the most significant contribution to patient care or the advancement of pharmacy as a result of their activities within their pre-registration year. This might be as a result of developments in practice, the undertaking of an especially noteworthy audit, or a publication of a paper or letter in a recognised and peer reviewed pharmacy or medical journal. Read more>>

The Grant Nicol Award

The Grant Nicol Award provides an opportunity to support a Pharmacy Technician in Lothian who wishes to undertake further work to develop the service in the location in which they work. This could take the form of financial support towards attending a meeting/conference or visiting another place of work to gain first-hand experience of a new technique. Read more>>

For 2017, nominations require to be submitted not later than Friday 26th May.

The submissions/applications with be judged by the Lothian Pharmacy Awards Committee whose decision is final. The Lothian Pharmacy Awards Committee comprises the following members:-

Kaye Devlin
Chair & RPS Local Practice Forum (LPF) representative

Moira Kinnear
Strathclyde Institute of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences representative

Julie Blythe
Hospital pharmacist representative

Last Reviewed: 20/02/2017