South East Scotland Local Supervising Authority

The South East and West Local Supervising Authorities represents

  • NHS Borders
  • NHS Fife
  • NHS Forth Valley
  • NHS Lothian
  • NHS Ayrshire and Arran
  • NHS Dumfries and Galloway
  • NHS Lanarkshire
  • NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

The region has the statutory responsibility for the Local Supervising Authority for Midwives practising within each of the Health Board Areas.

Additional Information available here:

Last Reviewed: 01/06/2011